Review: Gundam Exia Avalanche 1/144 HG

Finally get it done in a sweep of time… so expect to see a lot of untidy painting all around this kit… haha… Just kinda tired and want to get this scratch build done as soon as possible. Anyway, I had been trying my best to replicate the color scheme as original as possible.

This kit give you everything you expect from Exia HG box. Other than that, you get to convert this kit between usual Avalanche and Avalanche Dash. I’d chosen to assemble the Avalanche Dash instead. I don’t think you can switch freely among the two different version as it is not an easy task at all. Anyway, overall the kit is very well build, but I would like to comment on the stickers provided. I would say this is the worst sticker ever provided by BANDAI in recent production. Most of the stickers are not size accurately. Well, I’m not really a fan of using stickers, so it’s not really a big deal for me.

Besides that, I think it would have been kind if BANDAI include at least a Celestial Being Logo decal for the shoulder thrusters… as it looks so empty now. Overall a lot of tedious painting job need to be done as not all plastics came in the correct color scheme.

A stand is provided, thumbs up! The stand allows two different angle of posing, standing and slanting. For the slanting one, it’s a bit hard to secure the Gunpla on the stand as there will be some blockage by the “standing pose stand”… you’ll get what I mean if you have this kit in hand. Anyway, all in all, a nice HG kit, but still “it is just another Exia kit”… this is what people says. Check out the gallery for more pictures.

2 responses

  1. woaaa, you really paint the whole stickers?
    I kinda lazy to do the masking, so I still use them.

    nice kit indeed.

    September 12, 2010 at 7:58 pm

  2. I just use the Gundam marker to paint… a bit untidy job there…

    September 13, 2010 at 12:20 am

Leave a comment